Some people believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the last decades, Internet has become a vital tool for society, and some industries are heavily reliant of it. However, there is an ongoing debate about, if the internet is expanding or decreasing the gap between rich and poor. In my opinion, it is a development force that can impulse anyone who is committed to improve his quality of life.

When the Internet started, the price to use that service was prohibitively high , nevertheless, over the years the price has been reduced. Fortunately many cities offer free internet at various public locations as libraries, theaters, colleges , some even free internet to passengers while using public transport .With that kind of access , people are able to access to knowledge faster that ever in history, with a device individuals can find free YouTube lessons, read books even take free some classes from diverse universities all over the word. Consequently, the group of people able to educate is getting bigger and bigger thanks to the internet. From an economic perspective, the internet can also be used to create, expand and promote business giving the option to connect with possible business partners, retailers and investors. Although, internet can be used as a positive development, it should also be considered other aspects.

For the most vulnerable families, having a device able to connect to the internet can be a challenge. Moreover, in a numerous family where everyone would like to have one. In this situation they must share it after parents come back from work, which reduce the drastically time available to research information. Another problem is the misuse of the internet , with so much content design to catch attention and entertain , most young people lost track of time consuming worthless content such as tik tok, Instagram or playing addictive games.

To sum up, the Internet has revolutionized our society, it has provided an incredible amount of information and knowledge. Although, not everyone can enjoy the internet as much as people would desire, or in a exclusively positive way, the Internet means development that impulse society to develop and connect with people. We should encourage more accessible internet devices and educate young people to use this powerful tool more wisely.