Some people believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In many countries around the world technological development is the cause of the increased difference between the weathy people and the poor.Some critics argue that technological advancement is the leading cause of the significant gap between the affluent people and the poverished onces in our society while other maintained that this is not the case.In my opinion increase in the use of technology is the huge cause of the big differences between the poor and the rich.

On the one hand,there are a number of argument while digital age is one of the major reason for the increased difference between the poor and the weathy people in our society.Firstly,the invention of software which is one of the main technology uses today to make money can only be afford most times by the affluent people.Inaddiyion,this people are of this opinion because having access to some of this software can increase wealth and is only these rich people that have access to them.Forinstances, technological advancement creates jobs online and people work and earnand as a result it’s only those that are rich can have access to some of this online jobs because they can afford to buy a computer and also an internet data.Thereby, increasing their wealth unlike the poor onces who can not even afford to buy a laptop not to talk of buying internet services.Next,this critics also maintained that in some schools today pupils are only allowed to study with the use of computer.Furthermore,it is only the rich mans child that attends such schools, because they are the onces who can afford to buy those software that are needed for studies.Theer by creating a huge difference between thebpooans child and the rich child.This is already the case in Nigeria today in some expensive schools that makes use of digital gadgets to study it is only the affluent mans children that can be seen attending such schools.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why this other people are of the opinion that this is not the case because they viewed this from a different perspective that techniological development is not the cause of the increased gap between the wealthy onces and the poverished in our society.They are of this opinion becy they believe that being poor does not limit you to anything you want to achiy in life.That people can strive to also get what ever they want in life.This people maintained this view,like in schools now that it’s not the affluent mans kids that attend expensive schools that apoor mans child can as well work hard and attend like getting a scholarship there by limiting the space between the poor and the rich.Forexample, there are cases were you can find a poor man’s child attending the same school like the rich mans child.The poor. An be in scholarships or must have obtain a granny from the government.

To conclude,while some believe that technology is cause an increased space between the poor and the rich, such as being able to afford a laptop,data to browse through the internet and attending expensive schools.Others maintained that this is not the case that irrespective of your social status that anyone can afford what ever they want if they work hard and you can also atteny the same school with the rich mans child by getting scholarships or grants.I am in favor of the altitude that digital age is the cause of the increased gap between the wealthy onces and the poverished.