Parents should encourage their children to spend more time doing activities than studying. Agree&Disagree

In today’s highly competitive world, more and more individuals beleive that children should spend less time on their learning and more time on doing physical activities. I partially agree with this view, as balanced lifestyle is beneficial for children’s physical health and cognitive development.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why children should engage in physical activities. The primary reason why kids spend more time on doing physical activities has to do with improving health care. Regularly doing physical activities help to maintain healthy people by preventing some physical issues, such as obesity and stress. When children spend less time on physical activities, they tend to be face health problems. Since they pass more time on physical activities like doing exercising and playing football with peers, they will be more healthier and less likely to face health problems. This, in turn, helps children to stay more healthier people. Spending much time on physical activities not only helps children to stay healthy people, but it also helps to become more sociable individuals. Participating in sports or outdoor activities, such as playing football or basketball with friends, helps to improve children’s cooperative skills. When children play football with their friends, they learn how cooperate with others as they try to win the game and score goals. Since they try to win the game and score more goals, they have to play collectively. If children learn teamwork, they might become extrovert people, not introvert individuals. In this respect, spending more time on physical activities helps children to learn how to cooperate with others and become extrovert individuals.

I, however, beleive that academic study is equally essential for children’s future success. Reducing study time too much may negatively affect children’s academic performance, limiting opportunities for higher education and career development. Nowadays, more and more children try to study at famous universities as they are trying to gain more knowledge. Because of this, children need strong knowledge qualification to succeed. Moreover, studying also helps children to improve critical thinking and problem- solving skills, which are essential in children’s academic development. If children focus too heavily on physical activities, they may struggle to achieve their educational goals. This, in turn, children may have less possibility to achieve their own goals.

In conclusion, although physical activity is crucial for maintaining good health and developing social skills, academic knowledge is equally important as physical activities.