Parents should encourage their children to spend more time doing activities than studying. Agree&Disagree

There is an ongoing debate about whether parents should motivate their kids to allocate more time on doing extracurricular activities rather studying or not. Some people tend to think that it is much more important develop children’s involvement outside of the school, while others argue that parents need to prioritise studying school subjects. I partly disagree with this point of view, because although developing children’s comprehensiveness, studying should not be overlooked.

The foremost argument to justify my stand is that studying is the key for kids’ future. School’s curriculum covers all aspects that students need for their future life in the university. For instance, nowadays, students need to pass their exams to be accepted. Moreover, all adolescents should be prepared for university degree program. Consequently, parents should encourage their children to study hard and effectively.

But on the other hand, it is better to be developed in different areas of life. For example, learning foreign languages, doing sport and other activities develop children’s comprehensiveness. In addition, they will be more flexible in variety fields which make them more competitive.

In conclusion, parents’ support is vital for children, although developing their universal side, it is also important to motivate them in pursuing their career through studying. In my opinion, focusing only on activities might be not efficient, so that is why studying improves students’ life and makes it much easier and efficient.