Some people believe that money is one of the most important factors in a person's happiness. To what extent do you agree with this?

The majority of society thinks that money becomes one of the most vital aspects of someone’s happiness. I firmly agree because people are able to fulfill their basic needs and feel more secure.

To satisfy their bare necessities, money is the prime foundation for humans. Many people make a living to live their lives, and when they reach their revenue target, they tend to be satisfied and go through their lives without putting pressure on themselves to work harder. For instance, workers attempt to find employment with a high income as a way to ensure that they can fulfill their primary needs and have enough savings to meet their personal wellbeing. If there is not enough funds in life, people will get stressed and depressed which can lead them to unhappy life. Hence, a good financial source guarantees a blissful life.

Moreover, individuals who are financially stable usually feel safer and do not have any concerns about difficulties in life. In undergoing life, these societies will have a better level of comfort compared to others in terms of fulfilling needs. For example, the upper class will not ponder about tax bills and other payments or how to meet basics in the future while the lower class faces those things as their problem to be solved. When there is insufficient funds, people are going to be worried and lose their focus because they have many obligations to be achieved. Therefore, the wealthier humans are, the more comfortable they perceive.

To conclude, cash brings prosperity as it plays an essential role as a basis for fulfilling needs and diminishing distress in life.