Some people believe that money is the best gift for teenagers, while others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A considerable number of individuals believe that the perfect gift for youngsters is money. Although, it allows children to use it according to their preference, I completely disagree with this statement because they may misuse the cash. This essay will discuss both views and make an honest conclusion at the end.

To begin with money provides flexibility to the teenagers to invest it in their needs and wants. This is because we can buy the product which is necessary for our daily life by the money given to us. Moreover, if anything else is preferred over cash to teenagers, they may not like it because everybody has different preferences in this modern generation. For instance, my uncle gifted me a expensive fountain pen when I was in third class, the pen was useless for me because we were not allowed to use it.

On the other hand, youngsters might misuse the money, if we give it to them as a present. As they do not know the significance of money, they might spend it on unnecessary things. Furthermore, money can mislead the children towards bad habits. Since, the children cannot discriminate good and bad habits properly, they might end up consuming alcohol and cigarettes. For example, my cousin used to get money as a gift from his relative, which he used to spend on drinking alcohol.

In conclusion, giving money to young people as a present provides flexibility to the children to spend it according to their requirements. However; I believe that it can be misused by them which results in unwanted expenses and bad habits.