Some people believe that more focus should be placed on developing renewable energy sources, while others think traditional energy resources are still essential. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary industrial landscape, the energy issues have resulted in the debate over whether renewable energy resources should gain more concentration in developing determination or traditional energy resources, such as fossil fuel and burning gases, should remain prioritized. While traditional fuel-based industry is renowned for its availabilty and short-term stability, I agree that renewable energy could be an effective alternative in case natural resources run out due to its mobility and strategic potentials.

On the one hand, some proponents of traditional energy argue that these resources can maintain short-term stability, protecting the global market from economic crises. This is because this type of energy is available in almost every regions in the world, especially in Middle East of Asia. Thus, it has fostered fuel-based industry and became the most potential resources for the Industrial Revolution 3.0. Furthermore, the undeniable popularity of natural energy can exemplified by its common use in the international scale, accounting for the largest energy consumption in industrial production. Therefore, I acknowledge the thesis of pro-traditional-energy side for which they prioritize the current privilege and stability in the short term.

On the other hand, when considering the case from wider perspective, I believe that renewable energy, such as those generated from wind, sun rays or nuclear energy, should be developed in order to avoid depend on fossil fuel and prepare for the shortage of fossil fuel in near future. Plus, it is practical that utilizing alternative energy resources could tackle environmental issues by reducing carbon emissions and other exhausted fumes from industrial activites. Furthermore, scientists adds that some type of alternative supplement could create much larger energy amount, benefiting the whole future’s market. Hence, developing renewable consumption could be considered as a long-term strategy, which can lead to a different and more sustainable developing determination of mankind as long as governments operate effectively enough to avoid economic crises. Staring from the staring point, many countries throughout the world, including Vietnam, have signed collaborative agreement with developed nations in terms of building a renewable system of energy supplement for which a project of nuclear energy plants in the northern region of Vietnam have been initiated recently.

In conclusion, although traditional energy resources could gurantee the ecological stability in terms of industry and economy, I agree with those who propose developing renewable energy. This is because this type of alternative energy is likely to tackle many contemporary problems in a long term, therefore leading to a more positive future in which environmental and energy issues have been overcome.