Some people believe that online education is a better alternative to traditional classroom learning. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

While some argue that online learning is more advantageous over conventional classrooms, others maintain an opposing view. I strongly believe that learning in physical classrooms is superior to computer-based learning due to the opportunity for development of interpersonal skills, and personality growth it offers.

One of the primary reasons why traditional classrooms are better than digital ones can be attributed to specific sets of skills that can only be developed in-person. These skills, especially the soft-skills, are not amenable to efficient learning online. Whether it involves socialising with classmates or presenting an idea in front of a large audiences. Greater demand is placed on these students facilitating efficient skill-building. Thus, conventional educational institution play a critical role in developing a student’s social skills.

Additionally, the character development that happens throughout ones college days are considered to be an unparalleled benefit. These experiences mould a person into a better human being by teaching them the importance of values: kindness, empathy and resilience. Not only is this important for life and work, but it is valued more than factual knowledge. If this period is spent learning online, such students would be missing out significantly, compared to their college-going peers.

However, some may claim that digital education offers greater convenience and accessibility, especially in remote areas. While these are undeniable features of most modern educational tools, experts believe that being physically present in classrooms facilitates enhanced learning of soft skills and value systems.

In conclusion, despite the advancements in technology that this sector has witnessed, going to a college physically is justified due to its impact on learning specific social skills, in addition to the unique opportunity for personal growth it offers.