Some people believe that online shopping will completely replace traditional shopping in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is debate about whether online shopping will completely replace traditional shops. While online shopping is more convenient than traditional shops, I believe traditional shops still useful for individuals who buy items such as shoes or clothing where they get a chance to try them out first before buy it.

On the one hand, some believe that online shopping will completely replace traditional shops in this modern society. This is primarily because people nowaday are often choose to buy things from their house and many individuals find this way more convenient than having to go to the trouble of going out to a shop. For instance, online shopping sometimes provide more discount deals than traditional shops as a result many individuals flock to the more convenient online shopping.

On the other hand, others believe that traditional shops still have some benefits that online shopping don’t have. A good example is that when you buy items such shoes you can try them out first to get a feeling of the item and check the quality of it before you buy them, as a result you don’t have to return the item because of wrong size or if there is quality issue. Another thing is that when you buy at traditional shops you can instantly bring it home or use it immediately without having to wait for the courier or pay extra for the shipping cost.

While both perspective have merit, I side with the view that traditional shops will not replace online shopping. Despite the advantages of online shopping, the benefits of traditional one outweigh them because you cannot see the quality of a product when you buy them and when there is product defect you can instantly replace with the new one.

In conclusion, although both view have points, I conclude that online shopping will not replace traditional shops due to the ability to physically inspect and immedietaly obtain items.