Some people believe that over population is the most pressing issue in our world . What is the reason for this attitude? Are there any urgent issues in our world?

It is said that the most pressing issue in the world is population growth. This problem stem from a number of reasons and I believe that it is not the worse issue as there are more pressing challenges in our world.

To begin with, there are some reasons why population is on the rise in the world. The first reasonn is improving life expectancy. In many parts of world people live longer than they used to do , as their wellbeing has been improved in recent decades. To be more precise, old people die later and put pressure on world population. Another reason is a considerable fall in mortality rate. The availability of vaccination and antibiotics has saved a large number of lives specifically in less developed countries unlike the past when a large number of infants lost their lives because of lack of treatment facilities. As a result, these elements contribute to the rise of world population.

However, I am of belief that is not the most pressing problem in our world. The first one is air pollution. Many people nowadays are suffering from respiratory disorders such as thorout cancer and asthma. since remedies are inaccessible a huge number of people would lose their lives in near future. Another issue is traffic . The citizens of mega cities not only waste a great deal of their time in traffic congestion, but they also get stressed regularly to arrive their work place on-time. This issue is a great threat for their health and has adverse effects on their mental wellbeing. Consequently, theses issue should be considered more serious.

To conclude with, world population is on the rise due to some reasons and I contend that it is not the greatest issue in our world.