SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT PARENTS SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR CHILDRENSʼ EATING DIET WHILE OTHERS BELIEVE THAT IS TEACHERS RESPONSIBLITY. DISCUSS BOTH SIDES AND GIVE YOUR OPINION

Some people contend that it is the responsibility of parents to teach children about healthy eating habits, while others believe that teachers should be responsible for teaching their students how to eat in a healthy way. Acknowledging both views, I feel that the most pragmatic approach lies in a balance between the two. Because it is not effective, without one of them.

It is widely argued by some that parents should be responsible for their children’s balanced diet due to a number of compelling reasons. One of the main reasons can be that parents are responsible for purchasing products that children always consume in their home. For example, most of the children can eat main meals in their homes. As a result, if parents do not pay attention to their children’s nutritious diet, children eat unhealthy products. This is inevitable.

In contrast, an alternative perspective is that teachers should be responsible for teaching their students how to eat in a healthy way, which is based on the idea that teachers are one of the main people who can provide information and can be influential. For instance, children can follow their teachers’ guidance under the influence of their friends, children tend to try things which their friends do. As a result, children can get knowledge about well-balanced diet by their teacher.

In my perspective both parents and teachers should assume responsibility to children’s balanced diet, due to noticeable reasons. If only one side shoulders responsibility that cannot be effective because of other side which do not. For example, if children either only know about health diet from teachers yet parents purchase unhealthy products or even eating healthy products they are not aware about healthy diet, it leads to children to an unhealthy diet.

In conclusion, while some believe that parents should be responsible for children’s healthy eating habits, others argue that this role should be undertaken by teachers. In my opinion both of them should assume responsibility, it can be better achieved through a selective approach.