Some people believe that personal happiness is directly related to economic success, others believe that there are other factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals suppose that economic success is the most important thing can contribute to personal happiness. In contrast, others think there are various elements which are also crucial. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspective before concluding I am in favor of the former notion.

There could be several reasons that explain why I support personal happiness is closely related to financial resource. Money plays a paramount role for many people, without money, they obviously can not do anything because of the living expense. In this day and age, the cost of living is increasing rapidly, especially in big cities, individuals have to face a host of intensive challenges about finance, such as tuition fee, electric bill, food or clothes. Therefore, having a good financial security could help many of them deal with this problem more easily. As a result, for many ordinary people, money has a significant meaning which can help them have happiness.

On the other hand, opponents believe that money is not the most vital factor when seeking happiness and satisfying. It is family and other relationships that could help people reach a happy life. If people have a strong family bonds between each members or a healthy social relationships, their mental health can be improved. For example, after a stressful day of work, husband comes home with the welcome of his wife and children, it is enough to make every exhaustion and tiredness disappeared because of feelings of comfort and warmth from his loved ones. Thus, family contributes to creating the happiness in many people’s lives.

To sum up, while it is irrefutable that other factors like family could be associated with personal happiness, I would content that it mostly relies on economic success.