Some people believe that planning for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important.

Nowadays, it is believed that focusing on the present is more advantageous because planning for the future is a waste of time. I completely disagree with this statement and think that planning for the future is also important.

First of all, planning helps to avoid failure. If you create a map of your next steps, it might prevent accidents that you did not think about, because you would deeply analyze your way and see the pros and cons of your future. For example, many scientists created the Red Book to preserve animals and increase their number. If they had just focused on how they would keep the remaining animals, the number of animals would never have grown and might have even decreased.

Secondly, it helps people adapt and improve various skills. In other words, if you take actions to forecast your future, the efficiency of your work will be increased. Completing your tasks becomes easier because you divide them into parts. For instance, researchers have found that people who plan their next steps at work excel more than their colleagues.

To conclude, I strongly believe that planning for the future is worth the time because it prevents accidents and helps to improve useful skills.