Some people believe that playing video games has many advantages for individuals and society, while others think they cause more harm than good. Do the advantages of playing video games outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many individuals argue about the effect of computer games on modern society. Some believe that it is advantageous, while others think that it is mostly harmful rather than beneficial. Despite substantial advantages, I believe the drawbacks of this trend clearly outweigh them.

One major disadvantage of playing virtual games is the formation of addiction. Many players struggle with gaming dependence, which makes a significant impact on their lives and mental health. Most players are teenagers and undergraduates who are trying to hide from academic pressure by playing; however, the consequences of this can be considerable. For instance numerous teenagers who overplay games devote less time to academic life, and often fail their final exams which then makes them suffer from depression and anxiety caused by lack of time spent on education. Moreover gaming is harmful to health and causes serious injuries connected to vision and back pain especially for those people who play on computer. Therefore, drawbacks of playing games not only have effect on health also on mental stability.

On the other hand some individuals turn gaming into source of their income, it really is a convenient method of earning money without having to do any tough work. They can lead blog about playing games and earn money from live streams or monetization; another earning method is selling in-game items. In many well-known video games, rare items can become highly valuable as a result of significant player demand. For example most famous media influencers become famous after years of streaming and making videos. Although this method of earning income has several advantages, it can be difficult to implement, and finding another approach may be easier

In conclusion, even though there are certain advantages related to income ,the harmful and emotional disadvantages clearly outweigh them.