Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field can have a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Famous athletes can be role models for the youth. Opinions are divided as to whether these celebrities behaviors, in sport and outside it, can be an example for children or vice versa. Personally, I believe that sportsmen can be either a good or a bad example for young people according to their characters.

Notorious sportsperson may have a negative impact on young people. First, these athletes can make a lot of money, so they may spend it extravagantly for unnecessary things such as nightclubs, beers. As teenagers tend to mimic their favorite people, they may want to copy these famous sportsmen’s behavior. As a result, adolescents mayonly want to be a professional in sport to have a luxury life. Additionally, motivation trying to be professional can be dangerous if young men are involved in risky sports like Jiu-Jitsu, MMA, or UFC. The likelihood of injury to the body is too high in these sports. Therefore, celebrities with inappropriate characters may have negative impact.

However, if a famous person in sport has a good personality, he can become a great role model. He can earn a great deal of money and spend it to inspire younger generation. For example, Khabib, a famous UFC fighter, builds gyms across different countries and trains people for free. It’s no doubt that if one child from these gyms became famous, he tries to continue helping others. However, critics might argue that these sports are dangerous. Nevertheless, with the right training, participants can avoid injuries and improve their health with the sports. For example, many obese people in the United States started to fight obesity after David Coggins started to upload his videos during his training. Therefore, celebrities in sports can be great role models.

To conclude, I reaffirm my position that each famous sportsman’s personality determines whether he is worth being a role model or not.