Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field can have a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The influence of professional athletes on the younger generation has been a topic of much debate in this day and age. While some people argue that the actions of those players both on and off the playing field have an adverse effect on the youngsters. I advovate the viewpoint that these qualified players serve as commendable rơle models for the youth.

On the one hand, it is comprehensible why some individuals hold the belief that the behavior of professional athletes affects young people in a negative way. It is an undeniable fact that numerous well-known athletes, who have gained fame and success in their careers comitted crime right after becoming famous. Scandals associated with drug use, violence and cheating are common among professional sports players, which can deliver wrong messages to young people, whose cognition haven’t been fully developed. For instance, a group of baseball players from America usef drugs and illegal substances after winning a match in 2003 leading to many of their young supporters to witness and mimic this misconduct.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that those qualified athletes serve as good role models for the youngsters for the following reasons. To play sports professionally, they have to possess strength, resilience, and numerous attributes that are rarely seen in everyone; this means that they have to go through severe training sessions, obey strict eating rules, and dedicate their time and health to sports. This can be a giant inspiration for the youth, especially who those who are feeling exhausted with their studies and have no motivation in life. Furthermore, there are also a lot of professional athletes with warm heart, who use their money to donate to the homeless, disabled and abandoned children, which can enhance the kindness in their younger fans.

In conclusion, despite some negative potential impacts that professional athletes can have on the youth, I contend that they still play positive model roles for young individuals.