Some people believe that professional workers such as doctors and teachers should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities.

In modern times, it is a highly controversial issue as to which profession is expected to pay more. Many commentators are of the view that occupational workers, such as doctors and teachers, should receive higher compensation compared to athletes and entertainers. I frimly disagree with this view. In the following essay, I will explore my opinion with examples.

Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why I suppose that professional workers such as athletes and entertainers should be paid more when compared with doctors and teachers. Perhaps the main reason why I am in favour of this opinion is because an individual’s earnings should be based on their market value. When considering their market value, it becomes apparent that players and entertainers have received significant advantages. A sportsman or an entertainer can reach a global audience through social media and television. A good illustration is pop singer Taylor Swift, an American singer, whose music videos have been viewed billions of times on YouTube. This can add a great deal of tax revenue to nation’s economy.

A further point why I disagree with this view is that athletes and entertainers have inborn intellect, which makes them icons of nations. For instance, David Beckham -A midfielder on England’s football team. For his extraordinary talent on free kick, he could reach a global.

Despite these arguments, there is a case for why doctors and teachers should be paid more as for their involvement in Nobel professions. While they play a crucial role in nation for developing leaders, thinkers, and citizens, but only a few who possess inbreed abilities in sports and entertainment.

To sum up,doctors and teachers should not receive more compensation than players and entertainers, considering their market value and natural talent .I strongly believe that if a country wants to expose itself worldwide,they have to pay additional salaries to athletes and entertainers.