Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe that they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, due to the escalating demand for employment and the increase in the quantity of professionals in various areas worldwide, the topic of whether these individuals should be forced to work in the nation where they were trained has garnered significant attention. Whilst some advocate for implementing stringent requirements, others are not convinced regarding the necessity of this enforcement. In this essay, the merits of both these perspectives will be discussed, followed by my own viewpoint concerning this heated argument.

To begin with, encouraging professionals to seek employment in the region where they were trained can offer numerous advantages, one of which is the potential enhancement in the quality of service offered. By restricting specialized workers to contribute solely to a single area, these people can fully reach their potential and function more effectively since the situations they will encounter is more similar to the circumstances covered in their training programs. For instance, if doctors trained in China are only permitted to work there, then the sets of medical equipment and the scenarios they might face on a daily basis can be similar to those they became familiar with during the training courses. Therefore, these professionals can work more effectively since they will be dealing with situations they are acquainted with. This ensures a better overall quality of service for the public.

However, the approach of allowing professionals to be employed in other areas apart from their training regions also has its merits, since this can yield significant benefits for some specific countries and, to some extent, contribute to the global equality in essential resource distribution. By enabling specialized individuals to work in various nations worldwide, districts which do not offer training can also benefit from professional assistance. For instance, numerous African nations only offer limited professional training since they are devoid of both financial support and the required equipment. If the approach introduced in the previous paragraph were to be implemented, these countries might suffer even more severely from the lack of medical service, and problems regarding infrastructure could become more concerning due to the lack of adequate engineers. Contrarily, if these workers are free to contribute to the growth of any country, then not only developed nations but also other less advanced ones can all flourish thanks to the relatively even distribution of professional support. Consequently, resources will be deployed more fairly around the globe, and the huge gap between countries may gradually diminish, as developing nations can reap the benefits as well.

In conclusion, upon noticing a surge in the number of professional workers, some staunchly believe in imposing them to do service in their training regions, whereas others disagree. After carefully analyzing both opinions, I decide to argue in favor of the latter viewpoint.