The influence of advertisements is increasing rapidly. Do the positive effects of this development outweigh the negative effects?

Advertising plays a crucial role in modern life. Some people believe that advertising has a great influence, while others consider that it has negative effects. This essay will discuss benefits and drawbacks of advertising.

Today advertising is popular and everybody utilizes it. Advertising helps many people in different ways, which is beneficial to them. Many businessmen and companies often do advertising to promote their product or to attract more clients, which makes their work easier. Advertising also helps people with good sides. Nowadays it becomes easy to find what you need. Before it was difficult to find rare or necessary things, but today it becomes easier with advertising, which leads to a comfortable life.By contrast, advertising has outweigh negative effect on both society and country. Many companies do wrong advertising, which is harmful for people. For example, they peddle their product, enforcing people to buy using different kinds of methods, as a result people will not believe them again, which lead to the economic hardship of the companies. Moreover, food advertising is popular and prevailing, and is a global concern. Many companies advertise unhealthy foods such as processed foods, which eat every person. It is a big problem, specially for children, because many children purchase these nutritions, as a result there is different kinds of diseases.

Advertising has both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, people should learn how to use it and only for the good sides, because it can create big problems such as reducing clients and lack of belief. People also should carefully watch for advertisements, because it may have unuseful and wrong things.