Some people believe that reading is always a good habit. Others feel it depends on which books a person is reading. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Benefits and importance of reading has always been a debatable topic amoung people. Some are of the view that, regardless of the type or nature of the book, reading is a very good practise. On the other hand, others strongly believe that, it heavily relies on the type of book. The following essay elaborates on both views and my opinion.

To begin with, as claimed by the first group reading is a good habit, but it varies from person to person. It has a lot of benefits like, improving the language skills, enhancing your imagination and knowledge, and also it is so powerful that it can even change a readers mood. For instance, Encylopedia acts like an information portal in front of you, which gives deatils and knowledge about many things around the globe. Similarly a lot of readers use books as resort of stress relief.

As contended by the other group, quality of reading depends on the type of the book. Books can be novels, short stories, poems, technology related, educational etc. As I suggested earlier, the enjoyment a reader gets by reading varies form person to person. To exemplify, a person already being in a bad mood reads a novel that ends as a tragedy, that will definitely worsen the situation. I can undoubtedly say that, some consider books as invaluable, but in my case I would rather prefer visual media over reading.

In conclusion, even though reading has a ton of benefits, it’s impact vastly relies on the person. It is not neccessarily the types of books which matters either.