Some people believe that reading is always a good habit. Others feel it depends on which books a person is reading. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people like to read in their leisure times to amuse themselves with knowledge. Additionally, several individuals agree that it is a good habit because this increases knowledge and endorses good behavior. While others argue that this is based on the type of book due to its content and bad effects on readers. In my perspective, even though there are some downsides but earlier part outweigh the later part because it significantly increases our personal intellect and growth.

Historically, individuals have enjoyed reading books in their free times because it helps people to broaden their knowledge in different areas. Adding to this, by reading about the past we can learn important life lessons from our ancestors. For instance, having a reference of our ancestors fighting a war and deciding different strategies to win, which resulted in a victory. Moreover, it is also experimentally proven that people who tend to read on regular or habitual basis are calm and well-mannered.

On the other hand, several individuals argue that it is more depandant on the type of book people read because the content mentioned in the book have a tendency to alter people’s mentality. Additionally, the information processed in an individual’s brain sometimes create an instinctive response. For instance, a person reads in a book that if someone shouts at you then a slap should be returned in response. In my opinion, the positives of reading books outweigh the negatives because it helps us to achieve higher goals and helps us in broadening our horizons because we get a bigger and clearer perception.

In conclusion, book reading is a rewarding habit which lead people toward higher knowledge and moral standards. In my perspective, to achieve higher goals, people should consume as much knowledge as possible by means of reading, as we have heard readers are the leaders.