Some people believe that reading is always a good habit. Others feel it depends on which books a person is reading. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Books contain many benefits. Therefore, many people believe it is good for use to have the habit of always reading. To others, it fully depends on the content of the book. Before showing my point of view, this essay seeks to examine the pros and cons of this habit.

On the one hand, we can improve our concentration through reading daily. The more we read, the more we have to focus on the text and process new information. Because of the demand of more neuron activation to focus, this activity requires us to become more concetrate. Thanks to that, we are likely becoming less distracted by environmental reasons such as notification from your phone, and being more productive in our job (study). Furthermore, reading daily can provide us a wide variety of knowledge. Natural science books contain many technical information that is useful for our learning. Comic books and story books have the purpose of entertaing us. Newspapers include daily news and many social problems. If we always read, not only our knowledge may get widen but also our mental can be improved. We can also become an interesting person during any conversations because of the information we may provide them.

On the other hand, it is understandable why others argue that content will decide how good your reading habit is. Many books such as comic books or manga don’t come with such useful knowledge for your need. They are mainly used for entertainment purpose, resulting a very time-consuming habit. Moreover, books’ content may also be corrupted. They can contain pornography, sucidal thought or violence act. This types of content can affect our mind in a negative way such as having anti-social , sucidal thoughts or degenarate behaviours, especially children’s mind.

In conclusion, I praise this habit as it helps us create a concetrating and knowledgable mind. However, we should pay attention to the content of the books to prevent many negative effects.