Some people believe that reading stories a from book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s digital age, children spend a large amount of looking at screens instead of reading books.Many people argue that reading stories from a book is far superior than watching or playing video game for kids.Personally, I completely agree with this view.

There are several key factors that make reading books more beneficial for kids than playing video games. First and foremost, Reading books enhances children’ cognitive development by improving their concentration, imagination and critical thinking skills. Unlike television or video games, reading requires children to actively process information and visualize characters, settings and events. As a result, it may have an advantageous influence on children’s mental nourishment and ameliorate their academic results.

Another important factor that needs to be mentioned is that early exposure to technological devices like computers or televisions can lead to eye disorder such as short-sightedness. As children excessively expose to digital devices , their eyes will gradually be deteriorated by blue light emitted from screens, resulting in eye strain or visual discomfort. Moreover, prolonged exposure to blue light also contributes to sleep disorder since it suppresses the production of melatonin, the hormone responsible for regulating sleep. Consequently, kids may struggle to fall asleep and feel less alert during the day.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly contend that reading books is far superior activity because it not only promotes children’s cognitive development but also helps them to avoid negative effects associated with excessive screen time.