Some people believe that renewabele energy sources such as wind, solar, and hydro should completely replace fossil buels. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the idea that fossil fuels should be replaced by renewable energy has become an increasingly prominent issue in many societies. While some people argue that all of them should be switched to renewable energy, I firmly believe that using them efficiently is the more optimal way. This essay will explain why this position is more convincing and better supported.

The most compelling reason for this viewpoint is instead of replacing widely in manufacturing, government should start using all type of energies economically. This is largely because eliminating fossil fuels from the world is a far more complex process; just raising awareness about using those energies is easier, which leads to everyone knowing how to use them, and the problem of saving them will disappear automatically. For example, in Japan, scientists found that if we use fossil fuels efficiently, they will be never disappear from earth, clearly illustrating how this issue operates in real-life situations.

Another important factor supporting this opinion is investing money in educational places which are devoted to learning this field, such as mining metals or finding gas sources. In other words, if we started learning how to mine or find them, we would have more resources of fossil energies, making this argument particularly persuasive. This can be observed in cases where Uzbekistan allocated almost 59 billion Uzbek sums for learning gold mines, and it is known as a first-ranked gold miner and seller in the global market, demonstrating its broader social or economic implications. Consequently, Uzbekistan uses fossil fuels as much as possible because of its well-developed gold-finding systems.

Admittedly, some people claim that fossil fuels are not infinite things and they will be finished one day, clearly. They argue this because the country of Iraq is the first country to sell oil to the USA and because of excessive mining, they have already finished their oil resources and the country has been bankrupted already, and in certain situations, this concern may be valid. However, this viewpoint is limited in scope, as this country did not face any problems with fossil fuels in history and the root of this problem can be the lesser amount of oil in their ground, which reduces its overall significance.

In conclusion, although the opposing argument has some merit, the reason supporting looking at fossil fuels as a thing to learn, not something which will end up one day, is far more compelling. Therefore, it is evident that we should learn how to use them and allocate money for research, instead of making huge changes in the world, particularly when long-term consequences are taken into account.