Some people believe that schools should focus more on teaching practical skills, while others argue that academic knowledge is more important.

People’s opinions about schooling have became different, since some of them think that only academic subjects will be useful for students, and others believe that practical skills may help them in their daily life. I agree that academic subjects are integral part of education, but I support people, who think that practical skills should be taught at school.

In my point of view, academic subjects have to be taught to develop students thinking abilities and expand their worldview. It’s significant for children to know basic academic knowledge, such as maths, geography and history. Moreover, academic subjects are the main aspect of applying to university. After graduating, students need to show their academic skills to go to their dream university and succeed.

On the other hand, there are many different skills required to survive in adult life. As soon as students grow up, they face the real life, where they are responsible for their lives. So practical subjects are needed to show young people what they have to do and how they can deal with problems. Not everyone is taught how to cook or how to plan their budget. That’s why i think that practical subjects are great decisions to prepare students for adult life.

In conclusion, I want to say that both academic and practical subjects are essential in different aspects of life. Schools should balance the academic education and practice for the best.