Some people believe that schools should focus more on teaching practical skills, while others argue that academic knowledge is more important.

In the modern world, schools have become a crucial part of society. Some people believe that schools should concentrate more on teaching practical skills, while others thinks that academical skills would be more essential for students. This essay will discuss both views and will provide personal opinion.

On the one hand, supporters of practical knowledge consider that it will help students to adapt and prepare for adult life. For instance, implementing additional school programs, such as extra internships and public services could contribute to students’ critical thinking and their ability to make a right decision in stressful situations. Therefore, pupils will be more prepared in their future workplace, where it is necessary to make decisions in a short time period.

On the other hand, advocates of academic knowledge believe that subjects, such as math, physics, chemistry, biology, will help students to improve their general knowledge about the world and to think more logically. Solving math and physics problems contributes to pupils’ logical and practical abilities to think. Moreover, it will help them to understand physics’ law and the world better, which can be useful in their future careers.

In my opinion, both these skils are crucial parts of educational process and the best way it is to implement both of them into schools’ programs. I tend to think that new modified educational programs will help pupils to adapt stressful situations and boost their general knowledge.

To sum up, both academical and practical knowledge are essential for students. Therefore, I consider that schools should find a balance between them to increase the benifits of education for their pupils.