Some people believe that schools should replace traditional homework with project-based learning that integrates digital simulations and real-world problem-solving. Others argue that conventional homework remains essential for reinforcing academic skills and discipline. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the past few years, there has been a significant technological advancement in the field of education. Digital simulations and practical learning is being preferred over traditional teaching styles. Whereas, some people argue that for reinforcing theoretical knowledge and discipline conventional homework is necessary. The following paragraphs will discuss both ideas. In my opinion, project based classes provide a greater scope for understanding concepts.

There are manifold reasons to support my views. First and foremost, video lectures cater to the needs of a bigger audience, especially children with reading disabilitis. To elaborate, students suffering from dyslexia find it easier to grasp the concepts by visualising, thereby making them feel more involved with their peers. Moreover, integrating real life problem solving classes, providing the sudents with practical skills needed for tackling those situations efficiently in the real world. Therefore, making it easier for them to adapt into society as an adult.

On the other hand, traditional ways of teaching has its own merits. Academic skills provides numerous opoortunities by opening doors to prestigious colleges. For example, the admission process of most universities include entrance exams and are heavily based on theoretical knowledge. Hence, to prepare for these exams students need to use textbooks. Additionally, reading books and writting down on paper builds discipline and patience as both of these cannot be rushed. This helps students appreciate the importance of time and efforts.

In conclusion, although conventional teaching has some benefits, it is important to adapt to change for the better. The use of digital devices and technology should be integrated into the educational curriculum as it helps build a person with multiple talents and life skills, instead of just bookish knowledge.