Some people believe that shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink that has been scientifically proven to have negative effects on human health.

It is often argued that shops should be banned to sell any food or drink that has been scientifically proven harm people’s well-being. While I understand the compelling reason behind this viewpoint, in my opinion that this way of banning such products is not the best way and I agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that prohibiting unhealthy food-related items could have negative impact in customers overall health. For example consuming energy drinks with soo much sugar, eating junk food regularly, and sugary drinks may trigger several health issues. Such as obesity, diabetes and heart diseases. Thus shops should not freely promote that seriously harm public health. If government has proper policies it might reduce consumption and encourage residents to eat healthy.

On the other hand, people should have freedom of choise and they can consume whatever they want. Moreover schools should educate children about the harms of eating unhealthy and not ban that kind of products. Education is better way for improving awareness of harms of unhealty food. For example government can add warning labels or high taxes. While facing high prices or warning labels, people might avoid consuming that type of harmful products.

In conclusion, while this practice of banning unhealthy food and drink is tremendously beneifical, people should have a freedom of choice and decide what they eat and ensuring a balance should be taken into account.