Some people believe that single-sex schools are more beneficial to students because they achieve better academic results. Others, however, argue that mixed schools are better since students can develop better social skills.

It is often argue that same-sex schools are effective and result in achieving higher scores, while other believes mixed-gender schools are more efficient because of the development of social interaction skills. I firmly believe that same-sex schools are more better for most students since they can have more safer environment, and be more well-performed in academic.

First and foremost, one reason that same-sex schools tend to be suitable for students is that they provide emotionally secure environment which is partially crucial for children mental health. To put it another way, school should be programmed not only to teach how to read, write or understand the lessons but also to have a wonderful classroom time with classmates and teachers. Most students perhaps face stereotypical gender-based jokes from other classmates. Moreover, the majority of girls have the experience getting told misogynistic jokes from boy classmates.Thus, single-sex schools likely to reduce these problems to have safer space.

Having said that, in some cases, mixed schools can have an impact on improving social skills between opposite gender. This could be a fact that students will have better interaction as they grow older since they might understand how to tackle any situations regardless of gender.

On the contrary, in my view, students also can shape up their interpersonal skills nevertheless of the places they are in. In addition, individual gender schools seem to produce students with higher scores. For instance, less peer-driven pressure, reducing the distraction from unnecessary fear such as competing score or performance with opposite sex may lead to have excellent performance on academic.

Weighing up both sides of argument, I believe that less distraction having safe environment and attaining great score for secure future is far more vital to achieving goals and healthy relation with people in the future than progressing the social skills in mixed schools, when students have to interact with opposite gender outside of school.