Some people believe that social media has a negative impact on society and individuals. Others believe it has a positive effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Social media has its advantages and disadvantages, its impact on society can be positive or negatavie.

On the positive aspect of social media it connects families, thoughts are shared, news are broacast, the weather is updated and most importantly it is a form of income for some. Family is the cornerstone of society and to have a search engine to find a long lost relatative is an oppourtunity that rekindles bonds. The option of direct messages compared to telgram or postals. How can we not appreciate social media when the basic is one touch away. Commonly, I wouldve seen persons that was adopted are seeking out to find theor biological parents and social media brought them together.

On the other hand the negatative impact can be traumatic. Inappropiate age content that is posted for the world to see can be on the screen of an eight year old. The oversharing of bio data can lead to stalking and predators. Having misinformation being spread without proof reading leaving the vaunerable to suffer and make poor choices, for example during the corona virus lockdown the poor information that was shared from untrusted sourses lead persons to debunk the vaccination. Subsequently, having an addiction to social media society lost its value in verbal communication. Kids are now given an ipad to buy the parents time. Visual defects like myopia are prevelant in the younger generation.

In conclusin, while there are positives for social media the negatative is just a blur line, we must be able to address and differentiate the difference.