Some people believe that song lyrics which glorify violence and criminal lifestyles should be banned. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of such a ban.

Many individuals claim that some song lyrics which influence violence and other criminal activities that should be banned from government bodies. There are so many benefits to banned these kinds of lyrics while government should prioritize the individuals personal opinion as well. This essay will examine the potential advantages and drawbacks of such a ban.

Some of the songs that glorify violence, it can be play a negative role for the individuals mind because most of the person loves songs to refresh their mind and they can easily make a good connectivity with the song. For example, in Bangladesh, a band called ‘ASHES’, which promoted a song based on a criminal activity and it gained more popularity in all in over the country. Therefore, many adolescents influence by the song and they did some criminal activity and harassments to the girls. For this reason, government bodies take some steps to prevent this and banned this song for a lifetime.

In contrast, government should consider the personal opinion of every single person of a country because every individual has some favorite songs that they are like most. If they banned their favorite song that they are like most. If they banned their favorite song, it will cause some serious problem with the peoples’ mind. In India, for instance, a song called ‘Flourish’ that banned for a few month and so many young people occur some suicidal activity and some of the people died for the reason. So it is one of the concerning topic for the people that prevent downsides of banning song.

In conclusion, though there so many advantages to banning some music, but considered the personal opinion is crucial for the government.