Some people believe that students should be allowed to evaluate and criticise their teachers to improve the quality of education. Others think it is disrespectful. to teachers. Discuss both views and give your opinio

Some think students should be able to evaluate and criticise their teachers to improve the quality of education. While others argue it is disrespectful to their teachers. In this essay, I will explain why I believe that students should be allowed to evaluate and criticise their teachers to improve quality education.

If students are able to evaluate and criticise their teachers, they may have a chance to improve their teaching skills and the quality of education in the future. When teachers are accustomed to teaching, they may be narrow-minded in their approach limiting their ability to see their teaching from different perspectives. For example, when teachers repeatedly teach the same subjects, they tend to solidify their teaching style and may overlook the need to incorporate different aspects to enhance their teaching skills. However, if students have the opportunity to express opinions about their teachers, it may help teachers to see the same subjects from different perspectives and teach students more effectively by understanding why and how children perceive their teaching in the classroom. This may enable teachers to realize aspects that they had not considered before.

On the other hand, others argue that it is disrespectful for teachers to be evaluated and criticised by students. Teachers are already receiving repeated training from the Ministry of Education and working hard for children. For example, teachers have weekly meetings with subject teachers, as well as others and give feedback, thereby improving their skills. Additionally, they are often late after school to complete assignments and reports for Ministry of Education every six months. Due to these efforts, it is disrespectful to evaluate and criticise teachers for their work, as they are already striving to constantly improve their skills by sacrificing their personal time and giving their effort in the classrooms.

In conclusion, by looking at both views, it is clear that if students are allowed to evaluate and criticise their teachers, they will have more chances to improve their quality of education.