Some people believe that students should be allowed to evaluate and criticise their teachers to improve the quality of education. Others think it is disrespectful. to teachers. Discuss both views and give your opinio

To improve the quality of education, some believe that students should be allowed to evaluate and criticise their teachers. In this essay, I will explain why I believe that students should be allowed to evaluate and criticise their teachers to improve quality education.

Teachers getting criticized and evaluated by their students, teachers will have a chance to improve the quality of education. However, it is difficult for teachers to find out the strengths or where they need to improve the way of teaching without direct comments. For example, when students give some feedback about their teachers, it will support teachers to understand the causes of why students’ performances are low or high. By knowing the actual cause from direct voice, it will enable teachers to realise the solution of problems or to enhance their strengths in the class to teach their students with better performance in the future. Clearly, students evaluating and criticise teachers will improve the quality of education.

On the other hand, others argue that it is disrespectful for teachers to be evaluated and criticised by students. Teachers, already receiving repeated training from the Ministry of Education and working hard for children. For example, teachers have weekly meetings with subject teachers, as well as others and give feedback, thereby improving their skills. Additionally, they are often late after school to complete assignments and reports for the Ministry of Education every six months. Due to these efforts, it is disrespectful to evaluate and criticise teachers for their work, as they are already striving to constantly improve their skills by sacrificing their personal time and giving their effort in the classrooms.

In conclusion, by looking at both views, it is clear that if students are allowed to evaluate and criticise their teachers, they will have more chances to improve their quality of education.