Some people believe that students should be allowed to evaluate and criticise their teachers to improve the quality of education. Others think it is disrespectful. to teachers. Discuss both views and give your opinio

While many people believe that assessing and criticizing a teacher as a student is disrespectful, some individuals believe that it is beneficial for improving the lesson level. Personally, I am sure that having an opportunity to discuss the education process is really essential for most of the pupils.

People of old views usually are convinced that to allow criticizing teachers could undermine the authority, which is necessary for effective teaching. As a result, students will not value the material, they are given and their performance will obviously decrease. Moreover, a teacher without the authority will not be able to maintain discipline during classes, which is also highly harmful for studies. For instance, the ancient Greek philosopher Socrates had extremely high status and was always treated with respect by his tutees. So nowadays, he is known as a great tutor and even some of his students like Plato or Euclid became philosophers.

On the other hand, the modern model of schooling states that teachers and students are equal in their rights. Therefore, each pupil may give feedback helping to identify areas for improvement and refine teaching methods. Proponents believe that such construction additionally creates a friendly environment in class and provides students with a sense of fulfillment. Finland has an uncommon education system where there is almost no primary division into subjects and no exams. Furthermore, all teachers are pleasant, patient, and can hear to every student. This way of teaching is highly valued in the world and occupies leading places in different ratings.

In conclusion, while the outdated education system, which has remained unchanged since ancient Greece, where even criticizing teachers isn’t allowed, still prevails worldwide, some people are moving to innovations and improvements, and I support them.