Some people believe that students should be given more homework, while others argue that too much homework can be harmful.

There is an ongoing debate about children’ home tasks. Some people believe that learners should be given more homework, while others argue that a lot of homework can have negative effects on students.This essay will discuss both views and provide my own opinion.

On the one hand the considerable amount of assignment and more practicing at home help students expand their knowledge and memorise topics better. Moreover, if students do many tasks regularly they will improve creativity. In addition, they also can develop skills such as writing, reading and speaking. These skills have many crucial advantages, children can take international tests to achieve academic performances. Furthermore students will make daily schedule which I find the most helpful, because of their home tasks, they can time management efficiency and build self-discipline for their growth as a person. For example if pupils study hard they will pass international exams easily as well as IELTS, TOEFUL, SAT which help them broaden their horizons.

On the other hand too much homework given by educational institutions takes a lot of time of students and it is a significant drawback. Therefore, usually often have not any spare time for other activities like doing hobbies. Many people already have busy time tables because they do extracurricular activities after classes. So of course they do not want get academic pressure because it leads to fatigue and burnout. In addition, overburdened tasks affect to mental well-being and productivity. Students should do only tasks which have importance and be independent on school to get motivated and be able to competitions. For example, people who do overcrowded classes often lost their potential so teachers should give normal amount of tasks to keep students stable.

To conclude, many people think that it is important give much homework to students, while others have opposite opinions to this view. Both sides have many different advantages and disadvantages but from my own perspective, give less home tasks is more likely to keep balanced lifestyle, so I find this statement more accurate.