Some people believe that students should be required to study art and music in school, while others think these subjects are a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is clear that some individuals believe that children and teenagers should practise art and music in school, whereas other thinks that this lessons spend time to the empty.I strongly agree that art and music are a waste of time, because not all of the students need study art and music for the future job

Firstly,one clear reason is that students who doesnt prefer to investigate this types of lessons can study other major lessons,such as math,economic,chemistry and e.g. A lot of stundents suffered from lack of free time,especially students who is major not required some achievement in art and music areas.For example,according to the researchers of many scientist in the world 24% students study not main lessons for their future and because of that causes they have some issues in academic performances.

Secondly,another significant point is that art ans music are less practical compared with academic subjects.They claim that modern society more require special skills in science,technology and engineers rather than creativity skills in art and music areas.For instance, employers is most industries tend to value technical expertise over artistic ables. Moreover,spending a large amount of leisure time to artistic knowledge may reduce academic perfomances on main subject,which is essential for the certain student.

To sum up,despite opposing opinions,I firmly maintain that art and music lessons accounted one of the unnecessarry for the student, also diminishing focus and discipline in major subjects.Therefore,it is clear that agree with this statement is most valid standpoint.