Some people believe that students should be taught practical skills such as financial management and communication at school, while others think that schools should focus mainly on academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. 📌 Write at least 250 words.

In today’s, rapidly evolving world there is an ongoing debate regarding academic subjects and practical skills. While, some individuals argue that learners should mainly focus on school’s subjects, other critics believe that they should also study practical skills,such as cooking, managing money and communication skills. This essay will critically examine both arguments before presenting my personal perspective.

On the one hand, positive aspects of academic lessons explained by two main factors. Firstly, learners can enhance their quality of knowledge and critical thinking, mainly because through learning, students can learn how to use their knowledge in practical activities. For example, working with advanced technology require high level of knowledge. In addition, increases the chance of getting into high educational centres, such as universities, because almost all universities pay attention to higher GPA score and achievements. Therefore, studying academic lessons assist to getting good grade and entering many universities.

Conversely, advocates of practical skills maintain that it is better suited to address the complexities of the modern world. Firstly, hands-on skills helps students learn better way, especially cooking, managing money and interaction. This means that people can do basic works, such as cooking, communication independently. For instance, communication skills can improve only through practicing rather than learning from subjects. Moreover, increases the chance of getting work, because some companies pay attention people’s experiences. Therefore, through hands-on activities, members of society can become experienced specialists and they can find work easily.

To sum up, Altough both sides present valid arguments. I am more inclined to support academic lessons as it appears more practical and capable of delivering meaningful outcomes when applied judicuously.