Some people believe that technology has brought more disadvantages than advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although some critics argue that advanced technology brings some disadavantages to humanity, it is evident that the advantages of advanced technology are more notable than the disadvantages.

On the one hand, some critics worrie that people tend to rely on technology too much. Since technology is involved deeply in our contemporary lives, people spend excessive time on using technology and it often make people be addicted to by products of advanced technology such as smart phone. For instance, there are survey that some young generation who are getting used to advanced technology tend to solve the problems that they are faced with using high advanced technology without thinking critically. In addition, technology has widened a gap between senior generation and young generation. While senior generation citizens are faced with difficulties to usage technology, young generation people are well skilled for technology. Their different level of ability to use technology make the generation gap wider.

Nevertheless, some proponents insist that technology has many notable advantages despite these disadvantages. They argue that technology affect our lives positively, improving life quality. Specifically, advanced technology enables to extend expecting life span with the advanced medicine and provides people more healthy lives. For instance, some researches show that the patients who suffer from cancer can be cured easily by the advanced medicine. In addition, cutting-edge technology enables people to save their time and effort, helping people study and work efficiently. In fact, AI system and databased programmes help people achieve their goal faster and the results are highly accurate. Moreover, technology expand studying fields such as space that human could not explore before and provide more chances to explore uncovered fields.

It is evident that technology has some disdavantages , it is undeniable that technology help peole’s lives, providing more qualified medicine and databased system.