Some people believe that technology has led to many positive developments in their lives, while others think technology is gradually taking over control of the way people live. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Stepping into the 21st century, with the ubiquity of technological advancement, while many people are of acclaim that various optimistic changes have been brought by this phenomenon, opponents argue that we are losing control of our lives to technology. From my perspective, although technology brings several negative impacts on human life, it still has far-reaching consequences. Some advantages will be put forward before disadvantages of technology can be mentioned to consider this topic.

To begin with, the former opinion has a wealth of supporting aspects with two main reasons. One is that technology has made communication across the globe easier through social platforms and video calls. For example, during COVID-19 pandemic, electronic devices help people to keep in touch with distant acquaintances and friends. As a result of conveniently utilizing computers, led to a lack of stress and social isolation. Moreover, technology supports humans working in the production line. In fact, many companies use high-tech equipment in producing mass products, such as creating instant noodles and clothes. Consequently, these equipment not only avoid blue-collar workers from working hard but also protect them from occupational accidents.

Although there are various profits that technology brings to individuals, its numerous pessimistic effects of technology increasingly dominate human life. The first reason is the overuse of electronic devices, especially in teenagers. Indeed, research shows that adolescents use their phone 4 to 5 hours on average per day just to surf the Internet and play games. Thus, the minors will confront several health problems such as myopia or mental illnesses. Additionally, the human dependence on technology is also a common reason. In particular, with the support of automated services, citizens tend to live a sedentary lifestyle. This initiates laziness and genetic diseases such as obesity or cardiovascular disease.

In conclusion, technology brings various benefits in connection and industry; however, there still exist some certain obstacles, particularly excessive phone usage and overlying. If technology does not appear, people have to face up to a myriad of barriers in their daily basis.