Some people believe that technology has led to many positive developments in their lives, while others think technology is gradually taking over control of the way people live. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While different groups of people may have opposite opinions for issue, I think that it is quite great that a modern society has developed, because it is more convenient to live with all of these features, such as social media, the access for study and online communication with friends. However, it is vital to know how to use social media and an expand internet of the various types of information correctly, in order to not feel ones out of control.

On the one hand, technology provides a lot of possibilities nowadays, for instance – communication. With gadgets it becomes easy to be in touch with friends in different places of the world. Personally, I have a friend who lives in London and unfortunately we see each other quite rarely, so for me it is one of the wonderfulest benefits of technology. Also, it is related to study, because people can take lessons from a private tutor at home, which can save their time and be more comfortable. With new technology it is faster and more convenient to search for information, which is really helpful, especially for work or study.

On the other hand, technology has started taking over control of people’s lives, because of this, individuals have become lazier and more foolish. For example, many people spend a lot of time on gadgets and continue to procrastinate, thus it becomes addictive. Another reason is that individuals do not think by themselves, but think by the internet or the AI brain. Moreover, these sources have started doing hard or even simple tasks instead of people, for example homework, that many of my classmates with robot’s help.

To sum up, it is normal to spend time on the internet and get help from some resources. However, it is crucial to have boundaries and understanding of spending time on social media.