Some people believe that technology has made education more accessible. Others argue that it has made it less effective. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that the technology has improved the accessibility of learning process, while others believe that the advancement of technology has lowered its effectivity. In my opinion, I believe that although technology has negative impacts, overall it benefits the process of learning.

A growing body of research suggests that technology devices have a generally positive effect on the acquisition of knowledge. One key benefit is that technology provides creative online learning platforms for students and teachers to use. Taking Coursera as an example, students can access educational videos from top universities which can support their studies with an internet connection. While geographical barrier is one factor that makes education inaccessible, it is clear that technology can contribute to the requirement of the public without the fear of physical location.

However, there are negative impacts which must be considered. One important issue is that technology advancement can often bring people to a variety of distractions. This means that it hinders learners from focus and concentration. For instance, social media, if notification sound on the phone keeps beeping, it will definitely cause a person to have a look that they fail to concentrate on their previous works. Moreover, since technology always updates its feature with the availability of online game, it will lead to excessive reliance on screens that results in eye strain, headaches, and sleep disturbances.

In conclusion, while technology can benefit learners in many ways, it can also produce negative outcomes. In my opinion, despite having some negative effects, I believe technology is generally beneficial.