Some people believe that technology has made life easier and more convenient. Others argue that it has created new problems and made life more complex. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Technology in any form has a significant advantage for human beings. Every sector is more enhanced and developed integrating technology or computers. Considering, that many people support the decision to technology use, whereas a lot have the exact opposite opinion.

Technology use in today’s life has affected a large amount of the population depending on the age groups. The medical field, service-giving companies, and government have adapted large amount of the technology use in recent years. Manually entering the data has been replaced by Excel sheets and data entry software which has a greater advantage in real life, helping save time in rush hours and converse data for further usage, which can be a tedious process in handwritten books. Databases used in every sector to store a large amount of data on one single computer help save physical space and physical human work as well as error. Factories consider placing robots to manufacture the same products which can be exhausting and frustrating for mankind, which can indirectly affect the work quality. Minimum labor costs, maximization of profits, and time management have made the use of machinery very popular in recent decades. For instance, personally, I use a computer, speakers, the internet, and machines in the household and for study purposes. Accessing eBooks, reaching friends, and a number of activities are possible on the internet which is a technology that is not practical in real physical life, but can be done with the ease of technology.

On the other hand, many critics oppose saying that the technology can replace humans on a faster rate creating an huge job scarcity which can be also known as unemployment. Only highly educated people can survive this wave and the labor class can be wiped out on a greater scale. AI (Artificial intelligence) can be a prime example of the most unemployment in the near future. There are tons of robots available to manage day-to-day life tasks, which leads to a lazy lifestyle. The Internet can be a good source of information but can be a good platform to operate illegal scams and business.

Therefore, technology can be a good source of time-saving and productive work, but can also affect one’s life in a negative way and is a major threat to human jobs. So, a limited use of technology can benefit to large community.