Some people believe that technology has made life easier and more convenient. Others argue that it has created new problems and made life more complex. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Now a days, technology is a part of our life that has no other substitute. Although, it has both pros and cons, it solely depends on the environment and situation which side we are going to face. From my experience, I would say technology is now prone to devastating rather being useful.

Human life has always been a full of surprises. No matter what happens, life must go on. It is not a bed of roses where you will only enjoy the fragrances of petals but not the thrones. However, technology is becoming a type of trap that first depicts the most appealing sides and then make you a slave. A slave who makes mistakes but never learns from it. For instance, think about chatgpt. I bet if you are a student then you are utilizing the chatgpt for every sort of tasks. From a simple calculation, to analyzing study materials. Now a days, students don’t do their homework by their own. Rather, they just paste the question on chatgpt and copy the answer. Thus, they are losing the ability of critical thinking. Same goes for the programmers. I am a python coder and I am so on the chatgpt that even I am aware it is making the same mistakes over and over, I don’t even bother to go and spend some time to search for the authentic answer on the internet. As a result, it is creating more stressful situation for me that I have chosen by myself. Apart from the educational aspects, let’s move to the corporate areas. The Royal Institute of Technology of USA has recently published an article where they presented a graph demonstrating 15% of full time workers had lost their job being replaced by the robots. They also revealed that though robots are not so accurate compared to humans but they are more viable to the long term finance support, as their errors can be addressed through several sessions of trial and errors, and optimizations. This study indicates, though advancement in a particular area through technology can boost a production or aids for savings, in a long term estimation it will be going to cause a significant amount of unemployment issue. Additionally, this could lead to a society with violence and chaos when there will less opportunity for the third class workers.

There are more dangerous implications of technology that are important to discuss. If you see through the past, you will know about Hiroshima and Nagasaki, destroyed by a technology named atomic bomb. Israil is continuously attacking the poor, innocent residence of Palestine. Hundreds of people can die, while travelling overseas just by a single plane crash. The economical balance of a famous institute can be diminished at once by false news spreading, cyber attack, and digital theft. The number of suicides is at its peak due to the adverse use of social media and cyber bullying by the adolescence. There are much more incidents happening all over the world which indicates an alarming story toward our downfalls.

Moreover, technology can change a world with a better accuracy and precision, but it would never be an option to share peace and solution without consequences.