Some people believe that technology has made life easier and more convenient, while others argue that it has made life more complicated and stressful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that technology has more advantages, while others believe that its disadvantages supersede. Some individuals believe that technology innovations lead to the development in information and communication, while others think that the advancement in technology has brought about stress and complexity. This essay will discuss both perspectives and give its opinion.

One key advantage of technology is its instant access to information. For example, people can easily read real-time news from their comfort zone through smartphones, radio or television. Global information, such as share prices and exchange rates are made available, which enhances decision making that will be useful for the economic growth. In addition, due to technology, there is diverse communication among people. Relatives abroad can easily connect with their loved one as compared to the long waiting list of post office mails. This is convenient and eradicate the worries of staying away from families for a long period of time.

However, technology comes with own challenge, such as financial stress. A huge amount of money is spent on monthly subscription. Studies have shown that over half of an individual’s salary is spent on network providers every months. This affects the cost of living of a person and their quality of life. Furthermore, some information published through technology are false and misleading, which might cause panic in the society. This prevents investors and business tycoons from making informed decisions.

In conclusion, while there are disadvantages to the usage of technology, the benefits outweigh its drawbacks. It aids economic growth and social connections.