Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Technology is developing day by day in our everyday life. With the help of the technology, our life becomes much easier to conduct. It is maintained that there are a number of experts who suppose male popularity are sociable with the help of technology, nowadays. In my opinion, this idea is true and technology has a beneficial effect on men.

On the one hand, talking about the benefits of technology, it is possible to say that, they are everywhere in our life, such as smartphones, laptops and other smart cutting-edge technologies which are utilized for several purposes; for instance, alleviating the work load, making interactions with foreign people or online shopping. As these are responsibilities of male, they do not allow that much time for spending time with family and friends, in other words, make people non-social; therefore, the acceleration of technology makes people more comfortable in such situations. In one research, it has been accepted that, after the enhancement of technology, around 50 percentage of men find time to be more outgoing.

On the other hand, one of the disadvantages of technology, which is making people idle, has become a trend topic. As technology is already under their control, they do not need to become social. This opinion is not considered very ethic as people should live their life as it is once in a time. Another detrimental effect is wasting so much time than it is supposed to be on certain applications. In the recent paper, it has been published that, more than 70 percentage of people who are newbies in applications; such as Tiktok or Instagram, waste about one quarter of the day.

In conclusion, there are some contrasting opinions about technology. It has both advantages and disadvantages. To sum up, as far as I am concerned, I agree with the opinion that technological advancements make men more social.