Some people believe that technology has made our lives simpler and more convenient. Others argue that technology has made people more isolated and stressed. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is a common thought among some individuals that technology has made life simple and easy while others believe that it has a contrary influence. In my opinion, technology does make our lives convenient and easy.

Technology does have some contribution to stress and complexities in our life. As the technology develops, old people struggle to understand and perceive its functionalities and this is very evident through a recent study that indicates that majority victims of cybercrime and phishing are old people. Moreover, the rise in social media technology gave birth to various social ills such as cyberbullying, insecurities and hate crime. According to a recent survey conducted by times now cyberbullying is a major cause of suicide among young individuals.

However ,in my opinion, the benefits that technology provides outweigh its demerits, with tracking functionalities governments are able to identify and punish online bullies and scammers. In addition to this, technology makes life convenient by providing opportunities of door step delivery of food in 20 mins, window shopping, return and exchange of orders at the comfort of your home, booking and reservation of eateries, sending and receiving money and many more. According to a recent study, humans beings in this century are consuming highest amount of food in comparison to their past. With advancement in technologies governments all over the world were able to tackle corona virus and facilitate a coherent vaccination program.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions among people about technology, I personally believe that technology has provided us with methods for our leisure and solutions for our predicaments and thus made our life simple and convenient.