Some people believe that technology has made our lives simpler and more convenient. Others argue that technology has made people more isolated and stressed. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

A group of people consider that developments in technology have made our daily lives more comfortable, while others believe these advances have made us less talented in the important parts of living. In my view, the advantages that technology has brought to us outweigh its drawbacks.

To begin with, the world has undergone massive positive changes because of developments in the technology field, such as transportation and communication. Cars have changed their efficiency and options and provide a huge number of functions that help us to be more convenient, for example, self-driving cars that do not need any driver and people could spend their time on other activities. Additionally, media and programs have provided several methods to us and made us able to interact easily in distant areas, for instance, until around 1890 people had to send envelops and that was really challenging and also took a major amount of time, nonetheless, since reforming in communicating the population are able to send their massages in a second to remote locations.

On the other hand, this new method has brought several disadvantages, such as a less active lifestyle that is done by humans and isolation. the citizens used to walk through long areas to be able to buy some materials or have access to some equipment, although, these days simply any individual can do it by ordering on their phones and we do not need to travel to massive areas and we fulfil all our needs from home, moreover, social media is mostly used by the young generation and it is challenging for older to figure it out, as a result, they can not connect with their children out relatives and gradually might develop depression and feel isolated from society.

In conclusion, automation has changed our lives in a more convenient and faster way, there might be some negative aspects, such as a less active population and isolated elderly. However, in my opinion, this is completely positive because we can live our life in a more quality and more effective way.