Some people believe that technology has made our lives simpler and more convenient. Others argue that technology has made people more isolated and stressed. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Many firmly believe that technology brings lots of merits into life; however, others argue that technology has enormous negative impacts. Constituted with the case, I would like to shed light on the two sides and give my own perspective on this essay, as follows:

To begin with, it is undeniable that sophisticated devices in our hands provide tons of fortune into our lives. This modernized tool helps us connect with others easily without any constraints like time and place. Wherever you are, you can still fulfill your longing for your beloved ones with the assistance of current platforms such as video calls, messaging, and so forth. Moreover, in professional life, this advancement is really fruitful to make our productivity better than before. Take an example: when we have an urgent meeting that gets all the employees to attend the meeting, technology will be a frontliner to solve this by holding an online meeting.

Conversely, there are many people who are against technological advancement since it carries perilous implications into people’s lives. As the utilization of applied science becomes more prevalent, information overload will occur as one of the major issues. The constant influx of messages through email and social media can be overwhelming, leading to stress and difficulties in focusing on essential tasks. In addition, security and privacy concerns are another unthoughtful influence made by technological refinements. There are many cases that prove the use of technology can trigger many criminalities, such as scamming and data theft.

To sum up, considering the two explanations above, either good or bad sides, I, personally, support the first notion in which the infiltration of technology into our lives is, indeed, a blessing offering a bunch of nourishments such as maximizing our fecundity and simplifying a complicated as well as time-consuming task. However, achieving the aforsaid advantages will be an enigmatic aspiration without being aware and wise in using these cutting-edge technologies.