Some people believe that technology in education enhances learning, while others argue that it can be detrimental to students' focus and development of critical thinking skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People nowadays tend to use advancedmaterials to enhance learning capabilities; on the other hand, it serves as adistraction to others, leading to scrolling through the social media and becoming engrossed in it. Generally speaking, it can be detrimental for some learners who do not have control over their addiction to social media, online games and sometimes it results in online gambling. However, there are some people who navigated and used technology to their advantage in learning new skills.

In the 20th century, cutting edge technology keeps getting interesting and looking for more innovations. From planting our crops to processing our foods , from tailoring our clothes to recycling them to be able to use again as another by-product that could help reduce the pollution. Technology has immensely embedded in our life, therefore, learning from it and utilizing the knowledge that we have today is a major advantage especially for the younger generation. Students nowadays are learning using smart phones, tablets and laptops. It is by far very helpful towards learners, in addition, more importantly it is time saver when it comes to researching an article or making a thesis book. This is really taking out old learning mediums like going to the library to gather information about your assignment and projects. Moreover, reading books are made easier because you can search it all in the internet.

We have tremendous opportunities when it comes to technology, however, students in the modern world are doing things differently, instead of using technology to learn more, they use it as a way of getting distracted. Studies showed that 50 percent of secondary students were addicted to online games and social media. Making it impossible to make a productive society, counter measures are implemented in some countries to ban online games to prevent the children in engaging addiction in the future. Furthermore, labor unions are not ecstatic about firing employees because the machine could do it more precisely and tirelessly, compared to human that needs a lot of time to rest before going to work again.

To sum it up, there are many benefits of technology in our modern system, however, we must not forget that there are down side of technology which directly affects those working in factories and in some other industries like information technology related work. It depends on us on how we use technology that it can benefit us or it can detriment the human race.