Some people believe that technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor. Others think it has the opposite effect, narrowing the gap and creating more equality. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people think that technological improvements are increasing the gap between affluent people and poor people. On the other hand, some people believe that technology is beneficially filling the space between rich and poor people. If I need to make my opinion clear, I would choose the second option.

Nowadays, as everyone knows, technology has been improving sharply. Day by day, it is advancing at a logarithmic rate. This situation is affecting the differences between people who have money and those who do not. In my opinion, everyone can learn how to use technological developments in a beneficial way. For that, one does not require a high salary. It can be learned through basic search engines. For example, a man who wants to gather information about technological resources and use them, but is very poor, can use a basic phone and search for this information if he really wants to learn.

Regarding the first argument, it could depend on the situation. Some technological resources may be unattainable and require money even if one knows a lot about them. At this point, people need a salary to access these technological resources and use them. For instance, a man who has money can buy electronic devices consisting of high-tech parts and use them beneficially due to his financial means. These people always have more opportunities to utilize these technologies. However, in my view, the second argument will always hold true for me.

In conclusion, these topics can depend on the individual because people who want to earn money can become rich due to easy access to technology. Then, they can become wealthy and access more advanced technology.